Members & Staff

Council Members

Chair
Stephanie Pratico, Hamilton, NJ
Family Advocate

Vice Chair
Christopher Miller, Neptune City,NJ
Self-Advocate

Self Advocate Members
Todd Emmons, Voorhees, NJ
Andrew McGeady, Jackson, NJ
Myrta Rosa, Elizabeth, NJ
Gary Rubin, Elizabeth, NJ

Immediate Family or Guardian Members
Ellie Byra, Flemington, NJ
Walter Fernandez, Barnegat, NJ
Leah Ziskin, Cherry Hill, NJ
Safiyyah Muhammad, East Orange, NJ
Tara Montague, Burlington, NJ
Paul Blaustein, Edison, NJ
Betsy Smith, Montclair, NJ
Margaret (Peggy) Kinsell, Browns Mills, NJ
Elizabeth C. Dalzell, Haddonfield, NJ
Helen I. Steinberg, Plainsboro, NJ
Kevin Nunez, Willingboro, NJ

 

Federally Mandated Members
Federally mandated members of the Council serve in accordance with the federal Developmental Disabilities Bill of Rights and Assistance Act.

A.) State Agency Representatives

NJ Department of Health Division of Family Health Services
Lisa Asare, Assistant Commissioner
Felicia Walton, Designe
PO Box 364, Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: felicia.walton@doh.nj.gov

NJ Department of Education Office of Special Education Programs
Susan Martz, Assistant Commissioner
Kimberly Murray, Designee
PO Box 500, Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: kimberly.murray@doe.state.nj.us

NJ Department of Labor Div. of Vocational Rehabilitation Services
Alice Hunnicutt, Director
David Free, Designee
PO Box 398, Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: alice.hunnicutt@dol.state.nj.us | David.Free@dol.state.nj.us

NJ Department of Human Services Div. of Medical Assistance & Health Services
Valerie Harr, Director
Phyllis Napier Melendez, Designee
PO Box 712, Trenton, NJ 08625-0712
Email: phyllis.melendez@dhs.state.nj.us

B.) ADD Funded Agencies

Protection and Advocacy System – Disability Rights New Jersey (DRNJ)
Joseph Young, Executive Director | Jill Hoegel (Designee)
210 S. Broad St., Trenton, NJ 08608
Email: Jyoung@drnj.org | jhoegel@drnj.org

University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities Education, Research and Service –
The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities at Rutgers University
Michael Knox, Ph.D., Deputy Director
Liberty Plaza, 335 George Street | New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Email: knox@rwjms.rutgers.edu

C.) State Statute Mandated Members

NJ Department of Human Services – Div. of Developmental Disabilities
Elizabeth M. Shea, Assistant Commissioner
5 Commerce Way, Hamilton NJ 08690 or
PO Box 726, Trenton, NJ 08625-0726
Email: liz.shea@dhs.state.nj.us

NJ Department of Human Services Division of Disability Services
Joseph M. Amoroso, Director
Harry Pizutelli, Designee
PO Box 705, Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: joseph.amoroso@dhs.state.nj.us

Public Member

The Arc/Morris Chapter
William Testa, Executive Director
P.O. Box 123, Executive Drive, Morris Plains, NJ 07950
Email: w.testa@arcmorris.org

Council Staff

Executive Director
Kevin T. Casey
609-984-4509
kevin.casey@njcdd.org

Administrative Assistant
Jacinta Brister
609-984-5444
jacinta.brister@njcdd.org

Coordinator of Regional Family Support Planning Councils
Kyoko Coco
609-341-3112
kyoko.coco@njcdd.org

Fiscal Officer / Office Manager
Gail Furrer
609-292-5238
gail.furrer@njcdd.org

Public Policy Coordinator
Robert Titus
609-984-4511
robert.titus@njcdd.org

Receptionist
Gail Hodges
609-984-6138
gail.hodges@njcdd.org

Grants Manager
Frank Latham
609-292-3453
frank.latham@njcdd.org

People First NJ and Youth Leadership Coordinator
Jaymes Brill
609-984-4513
jaymes.brill@njcdd.org

Communications Manager
Jonathan Waller
609-633-8280
Jonathan.waller@njcdd.org

Graphic Designer/ Web Administrator
Maria Ali
609-633-3782
maria.ali@njcdd.org

Health & Transportation Coordinator
Dennie Todd
609-984-4516
dennie.todd@njcdd.org

Copyright 2017- The New Jersey Council on Developmental Disabilties
Advocate | Collaborate | Participate